If.

If i tell you a secret,
Would you judge me?
On how i am reacting as opposed to how I’m supposed to?

If i tell you a secret,
Would you be embarrassed by me?
Or would you tell me i was brave to have shared it?

If i tell you a secret,
Would you keep it as your own?
Or would you use it for your amusement?

If i tell you a secret,
Would you take it as a burden to carry?
Or would you take it as trust?

If i tell you a secret,
Would you be honest with me,that your feelings for me have changed because of it,
Or would you pretend to feel the same?

If i tell you a secret,
Would you still love me?
Or would you pity me?

If i tell you a secret,
Can you promise me everything will stay the same?

3 responses to “If.

Leave a Reply

